Read Reviews For Top Rated Dealer In Coventry, RI

Sandy Motors
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
May 8, 2022,
Who took care of me was Jeremy and John. It was a very fast and easy transaction. Very humble place. Didn’t feel rushed and it didn’t take hours to get a quote. Jeremy and John both projected great Enthusiasm with the car I was purchasing. Jeremy was very Thorough with the process of finance and blunt whereas John was very quick and thorough with the paperwork. Didn’t give a run around about anything. The agents were very attentive and polite since I walked in. Both agents were very helpful and knowledgeable. If any transfers, they are very assistive. Would highly recommend to go for vehicle purchase. It was better for me to go here than to a bigger dealership. Better deals and better warranty. Great experience, great place.
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Apr 1, 2022,
Great experience. When I arrived I met the salesman named Steve. He took the time and explained everything about the truck I was inquiring about, then eventually purchasing. I met John the general manager and he made the financial process smooth and easy. He took the time and explained all of my options and I was never pressured into committing to anything. John offered a great amount for my trade in which also helped me with my purchase. The next day I showed up with a few pieces of paperwork and signed all of the dealerships paperwork and I had the keys in my hand. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle to go visit Sandy Motors. They will take very good care of you and make your vehicle purchase experience a walk in the park.
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Mar 30, 2022,
By far one of the best and easiest car buying experiences I have had in years. Thank you to John and his staff for making it a breeze. They got be a unbelievable rate of 2.99 which event beat my own credit union that I use! I love my new Camry SE! Thanks guys!
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Mar 12, 2022,
very great service , the guys there are awesome!! very good experience with buying a truck from there.
Facebook
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Feb 24, 2022,
😃
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Feb 24, 2022,
😃
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Feb 24, 2022,
😃
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Feb 24, 2022,
😃
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Dec 3, 2021,
Good people
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Nov 9, 2021,
I knew the car I was looking for and wanted to shop local. I stopped by Sandy Motors and saw the car I wanted. Jeremy & I took it for a drive, and Jeremy explained all the features. Not once did he pressure me or even talk about buying the car. Once we got back to the lot, he asked how I liked it & I said I loved it. He explained the price was the lowest possible (it was in my expected price range.....not overpriced). I said I will take it. We went inside to talk to John (the finance manager). We completed the paperwork & 2 hours later I received an email from John with the rate, which was what he said it would be. Then next day, my wife & I went to sign the paperwork & I left with the car. It took less than 60 minutes from the time I stepped on the lot until the paperwork was submitted. This was easily the best shopping experience I had. Absolutely no pressure & a great bunch of guys. I strongly recommend Sandy Motors for your next car purchase. With all of the price gouging these days, I was amazed about how simple this was. Will definitely be back to buy a car for my son in a couple of years.
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Oct 6, 2021,
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Sep 4, 2021,
Sandy Motors, Inc. is the place to buy a used car! We searched all over for the make and model of the vehicle we wanted and came up disappointed, until we found our vehicle from Sandy Motors, Inc. Sandy Motors has been a family-owned, used car business for over 33 years (when we bought in 2021.) We worked with John (mainly) and Steven and they were both incredibly kind, extremely professional, and easy going through the whole process. We found the vehicle online right before they closed on a Saturday and they had no issue holding the vehicle for us until we got our paperwork in the next business day. Then, they held the vehicle for us for a week until we could get there to purchase and pick it up. They didn't know us at all, but they took us for our word that we were coming (when I'm sure they could have sold the vehicle in a blink, locally.) They picked my husband up from the airport, went for a test drive, signed the papers, and he was on his way back home an hour after his plane landed. Crazy! They made everything easy and treated us like family when they had no reason to. It was well worth flying to them and driving over 1000 miles back.
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Aug 24, 2021,
Hello, We recently bought a car from Sandy Motors and after looking for awhile. When we arrived we met John who was by far the most relaxed person we have met at a car dealership. He was very straightforward, helpful, knowledgeable, transparent and most importantly professional. He helped us find the best vehicle, in our price range, and that would work best for our family. In the future, I would buy another car from Sandy Motors without hesitation. You can't go wrong purchasing a vehicle from Sandy Motors. If you're reading this post tell John we say hello!
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Jun 14, 2021,
Always a pleasure doing business with these guys 😎
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Jun 13, 2021,
This place is very solid with a history of 30 over year. Super high quality customer service. The customer service manager who is working here for last 30 years attended us when we were here to buy a jeep, he is really great.
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
May 22, 2021,
Thanks so much for a great car at a great price. Truly the nicest car sales people I’ve met - Steven, John, Bob! I’ve been frustrated by other used car dealerships trying to upsell or talk down to me but they were super courteous and kept the whole thing simple. My wife and I got a used Chevy volt and would recommend them to anyone.
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
May 22, 2021,
I bought a 2017 Nissan Quest SV from Sandy Motor Inc. The dealer offers great place, people and service. Financing and delivering same day, the van was roomy and comfortable, a lot of amenities, looks and feels awesome, loving it! If you are looking for quality used car, you’ll have excellent experience with SM. Thank You
Facebook
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
May 14, 2021,
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
May 11, 2021,
I just bought a 2018 Audi SUV and I’m IN LOVE! The service was absolutely amazing, and the process was so quick and easy. John explained everything to me, and made me feel comfortable about every move i made! Each staff member knew everything about the cars they have, and they definitely care about customers! I recommend Sandy Motors to anybody and wild definitely buy another car from them!
Facebook
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Apr 8, 2021,
John made this buying a car process a snap. I appreciate his going above for my circumstances and treating me with both respect and kindness.
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Mar 28, 2021,
Great dealership!
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Feb 5, 2021,
What a pleasant car buying experience ( how often do you hear that?) Steve and John made it possible for us to test drive, apply and get financing, and drive our Audi Q3 home the same day. We found the only dealors we will do business with in the future.
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Feb 2, 2021,
Great experience with sandy motors!. Great staff and a pleasure to do business with. Negotiated the price on my Prowler and there were no hidden extra fees like prep, or window etching or other nonsense. Got me a second set of keys, inspected it and changed my oil prior to pick up. Even gassed it up for me! Who does that anymore? Would definitely do business with them again.
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Jan 31, 2021,
Great place got a van and day two still loving it they were very nice and helpful .i would send my family thier for a good used car or truck.thanks guys
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Dec 11, 2020,
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Dec 3, 2020,
Best place to buy a car or truck people are just fabulous there a used car at Sandy moters
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Nov 13, 2020,
We purchsed my husbands 2018 gmc 2500 Sierra from here in March and had a great buying experience...they make it easy unlike the big box dealerships. In November, we started shopping around to help our daughter purchase her first vehicle. After going to a few other dealerships and walking away even after she fell in love with each car due to the runaround given and hidden fees, we decided to return to Sandy Bottom since they were so accomodating with my husbands purchase. Our daughter originally had wanted a certain make, model and color car that was making it difficult, but after visiting Sandy Bottom Motors, even though they didnt have her first choice, she ended up falling in love with the red 2016 Jetta sport they had for sale. Thank you for changing her opinion on car shopping and making this a pleasurable experience for her! The only regret is, we should have went to SB first! No doubt in our minds....we will definetly be returning customers and will also recomend them to our family and friends.
Facebook
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Nov 12, 2020,
When you get tired of being played with at the other dealerships, do yourself a favor and go see the professional sales team at Sandy Motors. Great selection of cars and service second to none. This place is one of those special finds that you come across every once in a while. These guys give it to you straight and play no games. I cannot tell enough people how wonderful this place is. If you are looking for a car, this is the place to make that idea happen. No one likes going through the process of dealing with dealerships, this place will change your mind. Once you visit you will understand why I feel the way I do. It is supposed to be a fun experience to purchase a car. Sandy Motors does just that and they save you money while being the best dealership around. I never thought I would say such a thing but Sandy Motors made it possible. Go see them and get a great car at a great price
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Nov 3, 2020,
I bought my car here back in February 2019 and I had an awesome experience. When my car payments are all paid off I definitely will look here again. The salesman I had was John McGowan and he was great. He wasn’t pushy or he didn’t make you feel pressured in buying. I had a very decent experience here and hopefully in a couple years I will be back looking for another vehicle. Thank you very much.
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
401-828-3232
Nov 2, 2020,
Amazing service fast and friendly will be back for my next car purchase
Google Maps
Sandy Motors Sandy Motors
★★★★★
148 Testimonials
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Facebook reviews provided via APIs https://developers.facebook.com/
Testimonial Photo

Mariah D'Santos - 2018 VW Jetta

This was my first time buying from a dealer, My family recommended me to check out local dealers in the area, I found a very nice VW Jetta here after stopping over a few days at other places, Steve and John took the time to answer all my questions and John got me approved on my own after another place told me I needed a co-signer. I went in around 10am and was driving my new car the same day. Overall I'm super happy and they made the buying experience very very simple! Thank you once again. I will continue to recommend Sandy Motors.

Testimonial Photo

Dan Paige - 2019 Chevy Silverado

Great experience! I was recommend to Sandy Motors by my neighbor who has purchased three vehicles from them and always had a great experience, I can see why he always returns. Great prices, nice cars and SUVs and trucks plus they are not pushy. The fastest and easiest car purchase I have ever had. Thank you to Steven and John the GM. 

Testimonial Photo

barachiele - 2017 Jeep Compass

I reached out to John directly regarding the vehicle I was interested in. He was awesome to work with, willing to discuss payments and stuff ahead of time to know if it’s something worth pursuing or not, etc before coming in. They were not pushy whatsoever, made us feel very comfortable and were very easy and great to work with. I would definitely recommend others and would also go back myself to buy another vehicle from them in the future. 

Testimonial Photo

Marie - 2017 Ford Fusion SE

My experience with Sandy Motors was easy and pleasant. They took the time to explain everything to us about the car and the process. They were patient waiting for us to get financing. They even stayed late so we could come pick up the car!  

I would recommend them to anyone looking for a fair and pleasant experience when buying a car or truck! thank you Steven and John for the great, friendly service! 

Testimonial Photo

Thomas Morgan - 2015 VW Passat Sport

These guys really stand behind there vehicles. I would highly recommend this dealership. I give them five stars in all categories great job guys. T Morgan....

Testimonial Photo

John Botello - 2014 Ford F150

Best car buying experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was no pressure at all. We had the deal closed and I was driving away in no time. I car was ready when they said and it was spotless. Detailed clean. They went over all the options with me. They made sure I understand what everything did and how it worked. They even helped me connect my phone to the Bluetooth in the car. Thanks John and Bob. I will definitely be referring my friends and family.

Testimonial Photo

Erica F - 2016 Acura ILX

I was in desperate need of a new car since my other one had gotten into a small accident and was beyond repair. The staff at Sandy Motors were so helpful in assisting me in replacing my old car. I got a great price, a good warranty, and a very dependable car that I absolutely love.

Testimonial Photo

Sean - 2017 Chevy Silverado

bought the vehicle I wanted at a fair price. I was satisfied enough and then they went a couple steps further by throwing in new brakes and a couple other sweet offerings without my even asking for it. No pressure from Sales, they did their best to offer up honest info and then dug to find what wasn't at their finger tips. My wife & I felt as though it was worth the couple trips we needed to make down from Central MA. for this great new (used) truck.

Testimonial Photo

Scott - 2016 RAM 1500

Awesome people to deal with. They did everything they could for me no pressure dealership outstanding.Could not be more pleased with my new truck. They went over everything with me never have I have a dealership go above and beyond for me like these guys. Thank you again

Testimonial Photo

Robert L - 2017 Chevy Impala

 just bought my 2nd Vehicle from Sandy Motors ..My 1st one was with us going on 9 years and was still in Great Mechanical shape ..that is why we went back to Sandy Motors for a Small Dealership they Have a great selection of Vehicles at Great prices and they are ALWAYS willing to work with the Customer !! I would never have anything bad to say about the the service at Sandy Motors its Wonderful !

Text Us